Athletic Board

Athletic Board

Athletic Board Members

2017-18  Athletic Board Members

Position

Name

Phone

email

Athletics Director

Jim Rackett

937-825-0455

James.rackett@aksteel.com

Asst. Director / Recording Secretary

Jamie Grant

937-422-3360

jamie.grant2206@gmail.com

Equipment / Facilities Manager

Jeff Unroe

937-567-2568

Jeffunroephotography@yahoo.com

Sports Registration Coordinator

Tara Schumaker

 

tschumaker@ymail.com

Fundraising Coordinator

Brian Crum

850-797-9003

Bruzazki@gmail.com

Media Coordinator

Neisha Pulaski

937-361-2815

kalfaro1581@yahoo.com

 

 

2017-18 Sports Coordinators

Position

name

phone

email

SAY Soccer Coordinator

Desiree Weitz

937-474-1041

5kids.dw@gmail.com

CYO Soccer Coordinator

Nell Sharp

937-329-2025

Nellsharp@outlook.com

Golf Coordinator

Timm Grant

937-414-7118

tim@howellrescue.com

Basketball Coordinator

Kevin Kates

937-545-0926

Kkates5436@gmail.com

Cheerleading Coordinator

Sherry Browning

937-677-8161

Sherryleeb1@roadrunner.com

Volleyball Coordinator

Amy Meredith-Green

937-304-7840

amyrox@gmail.com

 

 

Athletics are an important part of the total parish life at Ascension Parish.  Athletic activities  serve as a means whereby children are taught Catholic attitudes and values, fundamental techniques, sportsmanship, fair play, team play, and general basic sports skills.  Anyone interested in volunteering to coordinate the organization of a particular sport, to coach or assistant coach a particular sport, to coordinate our concessions stands or offer help in any other area can contact a board member.